Chilled Mango Dessert with Sago and Grass Jelly

Want a colorful, healthy and refreshing dessert? Just good for a hot weather like ours, I prepared this Chilled Mango Dessert with Sago and Grass Jelly by thefussfreechef. Few weeks ago I’ve come across this recipe featured in AFC FB page, with the picture inviting as it seems and maybe because of my great love for mangoes, made me keep the recipe on hand. I did try the Pakistan Mango which is most available here but I think it would have tastes much better if i’ll use the Carabao Mango that’s locally famous back home. Yet for now having left with no choice, any variety of mango would suffice. With few bits of cooked “sago” or tapioca pearls and slices of jelly from my last week’s “buko pandan salad” I’ve set aside intentionally for this purpose, I had a really fuss free dessert for lunch to enjoy right now!

Chilled Mango Dessert with Sago and Grass Jelly

 Ingredients

  • 2 large, ripe mangoes, chilled and peeled
  • 3 tbsp mango juice (I use Caesar Mango Nectar Juice)
  • 3 tbsp mango yogurt  or plain yogurt
  • 2 tbsp grass jelly, cubed
  • 1 tsp sago, cooked
 Preparation Instructions
  1. Cut the flesh of the first mango into cubes and put into two dessert bowls. Arrange the cubes in a small mound.
  2. Cut the flesh of the second mango and put all into a blender. Add the mango juice and yogurt and whizz for a few seconds until it becomes a smooth puree. Pour into the dessert bowls.
  3.  Top with the grass jelly cubes and sago, and serve immediately.
Leave a Reply

